Directory

Faculty and Staff

CS Department Directory

MCECS Sign

Faculty

Faculty Office & Contact Information Office Hours
MCECS Sign

Ameeta Agrawal,
Assistant Professor
aagrawal@pdx.edu By Appointment
Profile picture of Dr. Sergio Antoy

Sergio Antoy,
Tektronix Professor
FAB 120-26
antoys@pdx.edu
503-725-3009
By Appointment
(send email to arrange a time)
Profile Picture - Dr. Ehsan Aryafar

Ehsan Aryafar,
Assistant Professor
FAB 115-12
earyafar@pdx.edu
503-725-9366
By Appointment
Profile Picture of Dr. Nirupama Bulusu

Nirupama Bulusu,
Professor
FAB 120-24
nbulusu@pdx.edu
503-725-2404
TR 1115-1145 via Zoom
MCECS Sign

Katie Casamento,
Instructor
FAB 115D
cas28@pdx.edu
503-725-2513
By Appointment
Profile picture of Dr. David Ely

David Ely,
Senior Instructor
FAB 120-17
ely@pdx.edu
503-725-2410
By Appointment
Profile Picture of Karla Fant

Karla Fant,
Senior Instructor
FAB 120-19
karlaf@pdx.edu
503-725-5394
Beginning 9/29
TR 1430-1530 via Zoom
Profile Picture of Dr. Wu-chang Feng

Wu-chang Feng,
Professor
FAB 120-14
wuchang@pdx.edu
503-725-2409
T 1000-1200 via Zoom
Profile Picture of Dr. Wu-chi Feng

Wu-chi Feng,
Professor
FAB 120-22
wuchi@pdx.edu
503-725-2408
By Appointment
Profile Picture of Dr. Ellie Harmon

Ellie Harmon,
Senior Instructor
FAB 120-15
harmon8@pdx.edu
503-725-3242
See directions to book a meeting.
Profile Picture of Dr. Warren Harrison

Warren Harrison,
Professor
FAB 120-24
warren@pdx.edu
503-725-3108
W 1400-1500 or By Appointment via Zoom
(send email for Zoom invitation)
Profile Picture of Dr. James Hook

James Hook,
Professor
EB 502
james.hook@pdx.edu
503-725-5166
By Appointment;
contact Brandi Cobb (brandi7@pdx.edu) to schedule an appointment.
Profile Picture of Dr. Bruce Irvin

Bruce Irvin,
Senior Instructor
FAB 120-11
rbi@pdx.edu
 
TR 1300-1400,
T 1515-1615 or,
By Appointment
Profile Picture of Dr. Mark Jones

Mark Jones,
Professor &
Department Chair
FAB 120-20
mpj@pdx.edu
503-725-3206
By Appointment
Profile Picture of Dr. Karen Karavanic

Karen Karavanic,
Professor
FAB 120-12
karavan@pdx.edu
503-725-5491
By Appointment
Profile Picture of Dr. Jingke Li

Jingke Li,
Associate Professor &
Associate Chair
FAB 120-06
lij@pdx.edu
503-725-4053
TR 1130-1230 via Zoom
Profile Picture of Dr. Feng Liu

Feng Liu,
Associate Professor
FAB 120-09
fliu@pdx.edu
503-725-3221
By Appointment
Profile Picture of David Lu

David Lu,
Instructor
FAB 120-09
dlu@pdx.edu
503-725-5540
By Appointment via Zoom
(send email to arrange a time)
Profile Picture of Dr. David Maier

David Maier,
Maseeh Professor
FAB 115-14
maier@pdx.edu
503-725-2406
MWF By Appointment
Profile Picture of Dr. Bart Massey

Bart Massey,
Associate Professor
FAB 120-18
masseyb@pdx.edu
503-725-5393
By Appointment
Profile Picture of Dr. Melanie Mitchell

Melanie Mitchell,
Professor
FAB 115-13
mm@pdx.edu
503-725-2412
By Appointment
Profile Picture of Dr. Sarah Mocas

Sarah Mocas,
Senior Instructor
FAB 120-07
bcsm@pdx.edu
503-725-4060
By Appointment via Zoom
(send email to arrange a time)
Profile Picture of Mark Morrissey

Mark Morrissey,
Senior Instructor
FAB 120-13
markem@pdx.edu
503-725-8868
TR 1230-1330 via Zoom
MCECS Sign

Caterina Paun,
Instructor
FAB 115C
caterina@pdx.edu
503-725-2518
MW 1200-1300 via Zoom
MCECS Sign

Anthony Rhodes,
Instructor
FAB 115B
arhodes@pdx.edu
503-725-2519
M 1500-1630 or
By Appointment via Zoom
MCECS Sign

Marly Roncken,
Research Professor
FAB 105
mroncken@pdx.edu
By Appointment
Profile Picture of Dr. Suresh Singh

Suresh Singh,
Professor
FAB 120-16
singhsp@pdx.edu
503-725-5402
W 0900-1000 via Zoom
Profile Picture of Dr. Fang Song

Fang Song,
Assistant Professor
FAB 115-08
fsong@pdx.edu
By Appointment via Zoom
Profile Picture of Dr. Andrew Tolmach

Andrew Tolmach,
Professor
FAB 120-23
tolmach@pdx.edu
503-725-5492
By Appointment via Zoom
(send email to arrange a time)
Profile Picture of Dr. Kristin Tufte

Kristin Tufte,
Assistant Research Professor
FAB 115-09
tufte@pdx.edu
503-725-2419
By Appointment
Profile Picture of Dr. Charles Wright

Charles Wright,
Associate Professor
FAB 120-25
cvw@pdx.edu
503-725-4252
By Appointment
Profile Picture of Dr. Fei Xie

Fei Xie,
Professor
FAB 120-10
xie@pdx.edu
503-725-2403
By Appointment

Other Instructors

Instructor Office & Email Office Hours
Jeffrey De La Mare,
Graduate Teaching Assistant
FAB 115
dejef@pdx.edu
By Appointment
Paul Doliotis,
Adjunct Assistant Professor
FAB 115
doliotis@pdx.edu
By Appointment
Chris Gilmore,
Senior Adjunct Instructor
FAB 115
grimjack@pdx.edu
By Appointment
Steven Libby,
Graduate Teaching Assistant
FAB 115
slibby@pdx.edu
By Appointment
Chris Kim,
Adjunct Instructor
FAB 115-07
chris.kim@pdx.edu
By Appointment
Jack Weast,
Adjunct Instructor
FAB 115
jweast@pdx.edu
By Appointment
David Whitlock,
Adjunct Instructor
FAB 115
whitlock@pdx.edu
By Appointment

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty
Maria Balogh
maria@cs.pdx.edu
Richard Hamlet
hamlet@cs.pdx.edu
Leonard Shapiro
len@cs.pdx.edu
Cynthia Brown
cbrown@cs.pdx.edu
James Hein
jlhein@gmail.com
Tim Sheard
sheard@cs.pdx.edu
Lois Delcambre
lmd@pdx.edu
   

Staff

Staff Office & Contact Information
Profile Picture of Kristine-Anne Sarreal

Kristine-Anne Sarreal,
Department Manager
FAB 120-02
sarreal@pdx.edu
503-725-4255
Profile Picture of Barbara Sabath

Barbara Sabath,
Undergraduate Advisor
FAB 120
uccs@pdx.edu
503-725-4220
MCECS Sign

Graduate Advisor
FAB 120
gccs@pdx.edu
Profile Picture of Beth Phelps

Beth Phelps,
Hiring & Scheduling Coordinator
FAB 115A
phelpse@pdx.edu
503-725-4210
Profile Picture of Evan Punongbayan

Evan Punongbayan,
Office Coordinator
FAB 120
erp2@pdx.edu
503-725-3234